A few new restaurants opened this past September and October. Hardee’s and Red Burrito opened at 7300 Newberry Road in Gainesville, Florida. Hardee’s encouraged customers to attend the Grand Opening on October 15, 2011 by offering complimentary biscuits to the first 50 people attending the opening event. Hardee’s is not new to Gainesville, but the four Hardee’s restaurants that were formerly in the area closed a decade ago.

Customers looking for bakery items, ice cream, coffee, smoothies and other beverages will enjoy the new Patticakes, which opened in late September. Jan and David Patterson own the Patticakes restaurant. They hope that the restaurant will be a community meeting place where people can relax to enjoy a beverage and snack.

Church’s Chicken no longer has a license, and the University Avenue location is closed. However, the vacant building may be replaced by Southern Chicken, which is now seeking a license. Another restaurant, Virtually Cuban, is currently closed but may reopen shortly.

If you have a restaurant or other business that is opening or shutting its doors, a business attorney can help you take the necessary steps to secure or dispose of inventory and possibly limit personal liability. Business closings can be very stressful, but having the assistance of an experience lawyer can help to make it less so. The business attorneys at the Law Office of Knellinger & Associates can help you negotiate prices, draft contracts and assist you with other legal details.

About Richard Knellinger

The Law Office of Knellinger, Jacobson & Associates provides legal advice and representation for individuals, entrepreneurs, and business owners in Gainesville, Florida, and communities throughout north central Florida, including cities such as Ocala, Starke, Palatka, Lake City, Middleburg, Trenton, Bronson, Lake Butler, Cross City, Williston, Chiefland, Alachua, Jasper, Live Oak, and Jacksonville, Florida.

Alachua County ● Putnam County ● Clay County ● Bradford County ● Union County ● Columbia County ● Gilchrist County ● Levy County ● Marion County ● Hamilton County ● St. Johns County ● Dixie County